Andrea Scopetta, John Thole & Roy Immanuel

AREA
The Barrel Store, Wild Card Brewery
Ravenswood Industrial Estate, Shernhall St, Walthamstow, London E17 9HQ, UK
TIME
7pm-12am
TYPE
Installation
Live Performance
Painting
Sound
PROGRAMME
Art Night Open

I am sitting in a room

In response to Alvin Lucier’s 1969 performance piece and drone music titled ‘I am sitting in a room’, artists Andrea Scopetta, John Thole and Roy Immanuel investigate the use of feedback loops in art production as a basis for composition in their respective visual practices.

For Art Night 2019, Scopetta, Thole and Immanuel present an installation of paintings, sculptures and sound performances at The Barrel Store in collaboration with other Waltham Forest and London based artists.

As part of this event, a series of podcasts has been produced in collaboration with Acme, Cell Projects and SET, discussing the history of artist studio organisations in the capital and the shortage of affordable workspace: www.soundcloud.com/roy-immanuel/sets/artist-workspace

Performances by Sharon Gal, Blanca Regina, John Russell and Stephen Shiell. The exhibition also includes works by Andrea Scopetta, Franco Nardi, John Thole and Roy Immanuel. Podcasts produced by Roy Immanuel, co-produced by John Thole and Andrea Scopetta.

Supported by Art Night

Andrea Scopetta | www.scopettandrea.tumblr.com | Instagram: @andreascopetta
John Thole | www.johnthole.com | Instagram: @john_thole
Roy Immanuel | www.royimmanuel.com | Instagram: @roy_.immanuel
Blanca Regina | www.whiteemotion.com/ | Instagram: @blanca_regina
Franco Nardi | Instagram: @franco20041974
John Russell | www.john-russell.co.uk/ | Twitter: @jrussguitar
Sharon Gal | www.sharon-gal.com
Stephen Shiell | www.stephenshiell.co.uk/

Image credit: Roy Immanuel, ‘Fine feathers don’t make fine birds’. Courtesy of the artist.

VIEW ON MAP