Hervisions

AREA
Cyber World & Speed Fast Internet Cafe
Walthamstow, London, UK
TIME
7pm-10pm
TYPE
Film
Installation
Multimedia
Sound
PROGRAMME
Art Night Open

Ana Gzirishvili, Astrid Gnosis, Charlotte-Maëva Perret, Chloe Feinberg, Coralie Vogelaar, Danielle Braithwaite-Shirley, Daria Blum, Eva Papamargariti, Ines Alpha, Ioli Kavakou, Keiken Collective, Lola Zoido,Martine Syms, Masha Batsea, Olga Fedorova, Redgrits, Sabrina Ratté, Sagg Napoli, Sandra Araujo, SILVIA, Suzannah Pettigrew, Vitória Cribb, and Wednesday Kim.

Fast Line

A selection of moving image visuals curated by Hervisions for Art Night.

Fast Line explores ‘hope through love in the digital age’ and what that looks like through the lens of post colonial animation and digital art. Hervisions is interested in the way women use animation and digital art creating work often in solitude, and how they are being empowered to create moving image outside the traditional methods of filmmaking.

The artworks will be viewed as small installations within a number of technology related shops/spaces dotted around the main Walthamstow trail to create a mini-takeover which engages in new ways with the local businesses and community spaces. These include local internet cafes, phone or computer repair shops. Work can be viewed on devices and pre-existing screens that live in the shops.

Presented and curated by Zaiba Jabbar, founder of Hervisions

www.zaibajabbar.com/Hervisions

Instagram: @hervisions_ | Ana Gzirishvili: @immaterialwitch | Astrid Gnosis: @astridgnosis | Charlotte-Maëva Perret: @charlottemaevap | Chloe Feinberg: @chloefeinberg | Danielle Braithwaite-Shirley: @ladydangfua | Daria Blum: @dariabl | Eva Papamargariti: @gifnugget |Ines Alpha: @ines.alpha | Ioli Kavakou: @ioli_Kav | Keiken Collective: @_keiken_ | Lola Zoido: @elezetate | Masha Batsea: @mashabatsea | Olga Fedorova: @olgamikhfedorova | Redgrits @Redgrits | Sabrina Ratté @sabrina_ratte | Sagg Napoli @sagg_napoli | Sandra Araujo: @s.4ra | SILVIA: @3d.ose | Suzannah Pettigrew: @suz_p | Vitória Cribb: @louquai |  Wednesday Kim @wednesdaykim

Image credit: Hervisions, @LOUQUAI Vitória Cribb. Courtesy of the artist.

VIEW ON MAP